top of page

Resource Tele-a-Palooza

As COVID 19 persists, ASHA, bloggers, companies and many more have been pumping out resources for tele-therapy, home programming, and carryover! I find I get overwhelmed at times, but there is so much ingenuity coming out of this situation! Here is a review of what has been helpful for me as I transitioned to tele-therapy service delivery.


Webinars:

AAC in Telepractice by Rachel Madel : This webinar was AWESOME! She provides a great coaching model for AAC at home.



PRC and Saltillo are offering free classes for implementation, products, and caregivers! I shared the top 3 classes I'd like my classroom teachers and their aides to watch to carryover LAMP Words for Life!


TeleCon is offering replays of their courses and more based on needs that came up from their presentations!


ASHA has pre-recorded Virtual Town Halls for Schools and Health Care. There was good discussion on these!



ALSO: ASHA Learning Pass! I am so inundated with information I haven't had a chance to complete any of these! Does anyone have any recommendations!


Resources:

ASHA: PDF Download of a Checklist for School Based SLPs to get started in Telepractice.


I will try to round up some of the other resources that I have found useful! If you find something that you'd like to share, please pass on to your co-workers!


-Emily Stafslien, MS/CCC-SLP






82 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

2021 President's Message

Montana Audiologists and SLPs, Welcome to MSHA 2021! I wanted to take a moment to introduce myself to those of you who don’t know me. ...

MSHA Virtual Vision Success!

We are so happy that we had over 100 registrants attend up to 17 CEUs online last week! If you attended please make sure to turn in your...

1 comentário


Rachel Stansberry
29 de abr. de 2020

Thanks for the great resources! I've also been appreciative of the therapists who have created great Boom Cards on Teacher Pay Teachers. Especially Panda Speech!

Curtir
bottom of page